Organizing members meet to make plans for their new chapter. Shown are Janet Smith, Joyce Magee, Rai Lynne Jarabica, Missie Noel, Jeanne Cline, Marie Porche, Carolyn Dunn, and Barbara McManus.

The Organizing Officers of the chapter are inducted by Louisiana First Vice Regent Bonnie Pepper Cook. They are Registrar Betty Hebert, First Vice Regent Marilyn Lewis, Bonnie Cook, Organizing Regent Gaye Lynn Stanga, Chaplain Sharon Beck, Secretary Jeanne Cline, and Treasurer Jerri Hurst.

Members and officials attend the re-dedication of a plaque memorializing the only Revolutionary War sea battle in Louisiana. Shown are Joyce Magee, City of Mandeville Mayor Edward P. Price, III, Gaye Lynn Stanga, Marilyn Lewis, Sharon Beck, and Louisiana Sons of the American Revolution State Secretary Leonard Rohrbough.

Several members were present at a Veterans Day Ceremony hosted by the local American Legion Post. Attending were Joyce Magee, Carolyn Dunn, Gaye Lynn Stanga, Jerri Hurst, and Sharon Beck.

An Abraham Lincoln Day Proclamation is signed by City of Covington Mayor Candace Watkins. Witnessing are Betty Hebert, Marilyn Lewis, Gaye Lynn Stanga, Sharon Beck, Jeanne Cline, and Jerri Hurst.

Presenting books about the “new official Louisiana state flag” to school superintendent Trey Folse are members, Carol Dunn, First Vice Regent Sharon Beck, Trey Folse, Organizing Regent Gaye Lynn Stanga and Marie Porche.

LSDAR state convention 017
Members attended the 103rd LSDAR State Conference in Kenner, La. Pictured are Marie Porche, First Vice Regent Sharon Beck, State Regent Bonnie Pepper Cook, Page Melody Hinojosa, Organizing Regent Gaye Lynn Stanga and Registrar Sandra Bono.

Members presenting Constitution week proclamation to Mayor Peter Gitz of Madisonville are Gaye Lynn Stanga organizing regent, Fran Smith chaplain, Mayor Peter Gitz, Barbara McManus recording secretary, Carol Dunn and Sharon Beck first vice regent.

Pierre de Mandeville junior member Melody Hinojosa served as a page at the 2012 and 2013 LSDAR State Conference.

Feb 2012
Several members attending the monthhly meeting at N’Tini’s restaurant in Mandeville are Sandra Bono, Marie Billeaud,Jerri Hurst, Joyce Magee, Jeanne Cline and Dixie Jeffries.

Members attending the 2013 LSDAR State Conference in Baton Rouge at the Cook Center were: Gaye Lynn Stanga, Marie Porche, Jerri Hurst, State Regent Bonnie Pepper Cook, Sandra Bono, Melofy Hinojosa, Sharon Beck, and Railynne Jarabica. Not pictured was Ericka Lillis.